Policy Press

Publishing with a purpose


Annual Lecture 2020

Jess Phillips on Speaking Truth to Power

Please note that our 2020 Policy & Politics Annual Lecture by Jess Phillips MP has been unavoidably cancelled due to the University and College Union’s strike action. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Past Annual Lectures

2019: Baroness Sayeeda Warsi

2018: Right Honourable Dame Margaret Hodge - unavoidably cancelled due to ill health

2017: Will Self

2016: Rev. Richard Coles

2015: Lord Anthony Giddens

2014: David Blunkett MP

2013: Baroness Jean Corston

2012: Sir Malcolm Jack KCB PhD

2011: Chris Mullin

2010: Shami Chakrabarti CBE

2009: Jonathan Evans

2008: The Lord Jay of Ewelme GCMG

2007: Rt Hon Nick Raynsford MP

2006: Sir Stephen Wall

2005: Dr Geoff Mulgan

2004: Professor Francesca Klug

2003: Ms Frances Cairncross 

2002: Professor Christopher Andrew 

2001: Sir Marrack Goulding 

2000: Lord Williamson 

1999: Dame Pauline Neville-Jones 

1998: Professor Archie Brown 

1997: Sir Alistair Hunter 

1996: The Honourable Neal Blewett  


2015: Democracy, Inequality & Power